The Woburn Public Library be closing at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 23 and closed on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 in observance of Thanksgiving. Operations will resume on Saturday, November 26.

Hours and Contact

Contact Info

Telephone

Email

Address

 

Directions

Woburn Public Library is located at the intersection of Winn Street, Pleasant Street, and Main Street.  Nearby landmarks are the Woburn Town Hall and the 4th District Court House (directly across the street from WPL). Navigation is available online for users who activate the linked address 45 Pleasant Street, Woburn, MA 01801  

 

Accessibility:

  • For persons with low mobility, the library is fully wheelchair accessible and friendly for strollers. Ramps are available to both entrances, one at the Pleasant Street entrance and one at the Ground Floor entrance, off Library Place.  People find the ramp at the Ground Floor entrance convenient, as it is close the elevator and the children’s room.
  • Our elevator is ADA compliant
  • Automatic door openers
  • Parking for people with low mobility is available at both entrances, please display the appropriate hang tag or permit.
  • For visually impaired, the library can provide visual assistive technology including handheld video magnifiers (Zoomax Snow), and a Scanning and Reading Appliance (Sara CE).
  • For hearing impaired, events in the program room can be amplified using our assistive listening devices, built in to the room.

 

Library Hours

Monday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SundayClosed

 

 

Holidays and Planned Closures

New Year’s Day Saturday 1/1/2022 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday 1/17/2022 Closed
Staff Development Day Friday 2/18/2022 Closed
President’s Day Monday 2/21/2022 Closed
Patriot’s Day Monday 4/18/2022 Closed
Memorial Day Monday 5/30/2022 Closed
Independence Day Monday 7/4/2022 Closed
Labor Day Monday 9/5/2022 Closed
Columbus Day Monday 10/10/2022 Closed
Veteran’s Day Monday 11/11/2022 Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday 11/23/2022 Closing early at 5:30
Thanksgiving Thursday 11/24/2022 Closed
Day After Thanksgiving Friday 11/25/2022 Closed
Christmas Eve Saturday 12/24/2022 Closed
Christmas Day Closure Observed on Monday 12/26/2022 Closed