Woburn Public Library will be closed on Wednesday, June 19th in observance of Juneteenth.

A strong and vibrant public library is a world of knowledge and resources, which empowers a community to build its future. The Woburn Public Library Foundation, Inc.’s mission is to raise funds for the Library’s capital renovation and expansion and for its future needs.

The Woburn Public Library Foundation is recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) organization and as such all gifts made to it are tax deductible to the limit allowed by law. The Foundation’s tax ID number is 46-2946284. Gifts may be made using cash, stock, real estate, personal property or some other asset. One or more of the following ways to give may be used to make a gift:

•make an outright immediate cash gift now online or by mail
•donate a vehicle (car, truck, motorcycle, RV or boat)
•shop at Amazon Smile
•leave a bequest or other legacy gift

For information on how to make one or more of these gifts please visit our Ways to Give page.


Eileen Doherty, Director; Ernest Doherty, Director; Patrick Gordon, Director;

Jennifer Jones, Director; Jen Mahon, Director; Connie McGilvary, Director;

Meghan Needham, Director; Elaine Conley Pierce, Director; Mark Salvati, Director and President;

Amanda Schuttae, Director; Lila Tocci, Director.